Albert Beckmann


Public bio

The 4th International Video Journalism Awards is seeking entries for non-fiction videos from videojournalists. The awards try to cover all known fields of video journalism: films from TV stations and publishing companies and productions from an independent background are awarded with a total of 12,000 € of prize money going to the separated categories 'independent and online' and 'TV production' The deadline for entering films is Oct. 15, 2008. The awards are produced by vjawards.com and the host is ZDF German Television in Mainz.